Nest

What Goes Around, Comes Around.

My top wedding present purchase for a good part of the last two years has been a state-shaped cutting board from A Heirloom. I have each one customized with the city the couple either met or married in, marked with the shop’s trademark—a wee-little heart cutout. Super sweet, and super special. I’ve purchased an Illinois, one Oregon, two Wisconsins, and a District of Columbia so far.

This past holiday, I got the best surprise…

board_420


 It makes me smile that a dear friend found this board as perfect to give to me, as I have for many of my friends.

Here’s to being part of a big, happy circle of geographical love!

///

Leave a Reply

