Nosh

Jeni’s Ice Cream Delivery

e-i-e-i-Ohhhhh.

Despite my seven years in Chicago,
I still often think of my former home sweet home, Columbus, Ohio. Lucky for me, Columbus delivers!

Well, at least Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams does.

I’ve been a fan ever since Jeni’s set-up in the North Market. Yes, there’s the popular go-to, Salty Caramel, but for me, nothing beats my first encounter with a little special sumthin’ called Sweet Corn and Black Raspberry… (drool)

Ahem. But I digress…

Now, the grass-raised cream and specially-selected ingredients, smart marketing, design, and talented staff (did I mention that the Thanksgiving Collection comes with an album download of tracks recorded by staffers?) keep me coming back, even from miles away.

I’m so excited to dig into my Thankgiving Collection + 1—I opted to add some White House Cherry in honor of my fellow Chicagoan, Mr. Obama. The tasting begins tonight. What will come out on top? My hope is this guy, but we’ll see!

One thought on “Jeni’s Ice Cream Delivery

  1. I have yet to try this ice cream yet! (Picture a very ashamed face). I can’t wait to find out which ones you give the thumbs up so I can pick one up and Finally break this horrible streak.

Leave a Reply

